Empire Cast: Season 2, Vol 2 [Soundtrack]

Empire Cast: Season 2, Vol 2 [Soundtrack]

Artist: Empire [TV Series]

In Stock
$11.96 Buy
MP3 Album: $9.99 Download


Format: CD
Label: SONY
Rel. Date: 04/29/2016
UPC: 889853206421

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Empire Cast: Season 2, Vol 2 [Soundtrack Clean] CD $11.96
Empire Cast: Season 2, Vol 2 Digital *
Empire Cast: Season 2, Vol 2 Digital *
Empire Cast: Season 2, Vol 2 [Deluxe] Digital *
Empire Cast: Season 2, Vol 2 [Deluxe] Digital *
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

'Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2' is the third full length album release from the FOX hit hip-hop drama, EMPIRE. The soundtrack features never-before-heard songs from the episodes included in the second half of Season 2. The collection features the powerful song "Never Let It Die" by Jussie Smollett and Yazz, and the first radio single, "All Night", featuring Yazz, Serayah, and Jamila Velazquez.


'Original Soundtrack from Season 1 of Empire' was released in March 2015 and debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, making history as the first soundtrack to debut atop the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop chart. The soundtrack has sold over 2 million singles and half a million albums to date. The Gold Certified album, received a nomination for "Top Soundtrack" at the 2015 American Music Awards and "Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media" at the 58th Annual Grammy® Awards. The Empire cast also won Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration for Conqueror featuring Estelle and Jussie and Outstanding Song Contemporary for "You're So Beautiful" featuring Jussie and Yazz at the 47th Annual NAACP Image Awards. 'Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 1' was released in November 2015 and featured songs from the first half of Season 2 such as the upbeat party track "No Doubt About It," the emotional ballad "Born To Love U," the club anthem "Bout 2 Blow," and the duet by Jussie and Alicia Keys "Powerful."

From its jaw-dropping storylines to its chart-topping hip-hop soundtrack, EMPIRE took TV audiences by storm in its record-setting first season, instantly gaining a legion of die-hard fans, creating a social media frenzy and making "Cookie" a household name. Starring Academy Award nominee Terrence Howard and Academy Award and Emmy Award nominee Taraji P. Henson, and featuring music by prolific producers Timbaland, Jim Beanz and Ne-Yo, EMPIRE is from Imagine Television in association with 20th Century Fox Television. The series is created by Academy Award nominee Lee Daniels ("Lee Daniels' The Butler," "Precious") and Emmy Award winner Danny Strong ("Game Change," "Lee Daniels' The Butler"). The series is executive-produced by Daniels, Strong, Academy Award- and Emmy Award-winning producer Brian Grazer ("A Beautiful Mind," "24"), Ilene Chaiken ("The L Word"), Francie Calfo ("Those Who Kill," "Gang Related") and Sanaa Hamri ("Shameless").