Artist: Thom Yorke

In Stock
$11.98 Buy


Format: CD
Catalog: 40200
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 07/11/2006
UPC: 634904020026

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Eraser Vinyl $22.98
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

More Info:

The Eraser features nine new tracks from Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke and was produced by Nigel Godrich. The tracklisting for the album is:"The Eraser,""Analyse,""The Clock,""Black Swan,""Skip Divided,""Atoms for Peace,'"And It Rained All Night,""Harrowdown Hill,"and"Cymbal Rush."


Why a Thom Yorke solo album? Hard to imagine the Radiohead frontman feeling stunted or penned in by his notoriously experimental band. And as for "branching out" into other styles, well, that would require him to abandon the winnowed palette of emotions from which his all-but-monochrome performances draw their strength. So you might well expect The Eraser to be just a Radiohead record without Jonny Greenwood geniusing around on guitar. Yorke has even re-teamed with Nigel Godrich, who's previously produced the 'Head (now there's a nickname that won't ever catch on, huh?) But Yorke's kept purposefully mum about The Eraser for the most part, aside from stating firmly (if uninformatively) that "it's not a Radiohead record." Apparently, Yorke and Godrich have wanted to whip up this electronics-based project endeavor for a while, and they zipped through the process relatively quickly. Hmm, too bad everyone used up their "Kid B" jokes on Amnesiac.